top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenée West

AED reading

For the reading, I'd like to point out specifics. They remark, "basically built out of a vertical and a round." It's something interesting to dive into. I also didn't know "e" revolves around contrast. But if I think about it, it makes sense. It's all about negative and positive space. The major point I'd like to focus on for a second is "If it looks wrong, it is wrong."


So much of design is about visual alignment. I know with my letters, even if they were perfectly aligned, they still looked off. I had to visually align most characters. It's not something most of us consider when we use a grid. Something might have to be off with a grid, but it aligns visually.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Character set

I explain most of this on the paper. I have a lot to say about this design. So why Korean and Thai? For starters, I love the way both...

In class writing

So I do have some thoughts regarding the text. I'm going to give an overview instead of pointing out specific articles. For starters,...

Comments


bottom of page