top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenée West

Character set

I explain most of this on the paper. I have a lot to say about this design. So why Korean and Thai? For starters, I love the way both languages are written and spoken.


This language is set for the future. Imagine a more dystopian, cyber-esk city. One inspiration was Cyberpunk 2077. Or perhaps think more of a modern setting like Tokyo (trying to have you imagine the neon signs). The original characters ARE ONLY MEANT FOR SIGNAGE AT A LARGER VIEW. I can’t emphasize that enough. It’s entire function is for larger views.


This text is supposed to work for mainly digital viewing. However, I have included a written version. This is a language. So in retrospect, I imagine it’ll get ‘sloppier’ when writing down notes. Like if a college student were using this to write, it 100% would not look like this. It's like hand-writing a serif text. It just doesn't happen.


Lore:

This is set for a city in the future. This writing was created after the third war. During that war, other lifeforms were discovered to be mingling with humans. War came to a halt and people started to rebuild the cities. The cities turned into metropolises. Technology was infused into everything. Most languages were lost during war, but one emerged to unite every species. That’s where this language came in.


Now let me tell you something not on the paper. The written form on the paper is basically the sans serif form of the text. You know how serifs have those lil doohickies on the ends? Same concept. But as I said before, I explain most of this on the paper.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

AED reading

For the reading, I'd like to point out specifics. They remark, "basically built out of a vertical and a round ." It's something...

In class writing

So I do have some thoughts regarding the text. I'm going to give an overview instead of pointing out specific articles. For starters,...

Comments


bottom of page