top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenée West

final game


My overall idea was a Thanksgiving-themed game. I knew I wanted to have a twist that wasn't expected from me! I wanted to include animals, not people. I feel like adding animals was more of the aesthetic I was going for. You play as a pug (my dog- who's the sweetest dog I know and would never do this- which is the appeal). Yes, my dog's named Moo Moo.


I started first with the mainframes/outlines. I knew I wanted a moving title screen, some sort of story, game, and ending. So then I landed on a story. You're collecting for a pie! Ok, cool, now I needed games. I knew I wanted them as an obby (obstacle course). But I needed enemies! Ok! Police! That way as you play the game, it gets far more difficult. Running from the police doesn't mean you won't get caught (in the game)- it's difficult. You can't hide from the skunks! So I moved on to fixing some issues. Some people didn't like that you die and have to restart, but here's the thing: YOU DIED. You can't just respawn! Death is death! Each time you die and replay, you're another version of Moo Moo. Now, you're in an infinite reality of being Moo Moo. That aside, you are the game's goal. I knew I needed a twist, like I said. The twist is you! YOU are Mitten's goal!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Character set

I explain most of this on the paper. I have a lot to say about this design. So why Korean and Thai? For starters, I love the way both...

AED reading

For the reading, I'd like to point out specifics. They remark, "basically built out of a vertical and a round ." It's something...

Comments


bottom of page