top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenée West

The Garden of Forking Paths

So the reason I believe this relates to the class is the way each paragraph leads into the other. As in like topic to topic. BUT It still has an overall story. I think it's also important to note the way the story draws you in. By using the "I/you" first/second-person pronouns, it's immersing you into the story. You are the character going through all of this.


I think it'll also influence other artists. For example, in my little webpage thing, it's a narrative about a traveler helping the Kandy Kingdom. They save Madam Kandy from Lord ToothAche. But in that story, you are spoken to and immersed like you are there. Now, I will have a maze and all that and maybe some sort of element to throw off the viewer- like this story. But I just find it to know you can have words on a page- or a story. The two are different.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Character set

I explain most of this on the paper. I have a lot to say about this design. So why Korean and Thai? For starters, I love the way both...

AED reading

For the reading, I'd like to point out specifics. They remark, "basically built out of a vertical and a round ." It's something...

Kommentarer


bottom of page